A special screening event with The Sophie Lancaster Foundation for Juliet Landau’s film A Place Among The Dead. April 17th 2021. Tickets available now ( @julietlandau )

April 17th, 2021

From the comfort of your living room you can join in this very exclusive, interactive, virtual, worldwide, charity screening event for A Place Among The Dead, a genre-bending art film which explores the repercussions of growing up under the sway of narcissism and evil in Juliet Landau’s (Buffy, Angel, Ed Wood, Bosch) feature directorial debut which will soon become available worldwide 

The Modern Films’ distributed picture stars Juliet Landau with Gary Oldman ( Dracula), Ron Perlman (Hellboy) , Robert Patrick (Terminator 2), Lance Henriksen (Aliens) , Joss Whedon (Director)  & Anne Rice (Author) , appearing for the first time ever in a motion picture.

The screening details are as follows

11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT: Screening of A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD

12.30pm PST  / 3.30pm EST / 8.30pm GMT: Film Q&A
Including Juliet Landau (Director, Writer, Producer) and Sylvia Lancaster (Creator Sophie Lancaster Foundation. Received an OBE for her work in reducing hate crime)

1:30pm PST / 4.30pm EST / 9.30pm GMT: Cast & crew interactive Zoom with audience

In this revealing and terrifying meld of fact, fiction and the fantastical, actress / filmmaker “Jules,” driven by the demons of her past, embarks on a journey at the potential cost of everything she knows and loves.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.